Seventh-day Adventist


Seventh-day Adventists accept the Bible as the only source of our beliefs. We consider our movement to be the result of the Protestant conviction Sola Scriptura—the Bible as the only standard of faith and practice for Christians.

Currently, Adventists hold 28 fundamental beliefs that can be organized into six categories—the doctrines of God, man, salvation, the church, the Christian life and last day events. In each teaching, God is the architect, who in wisdom, grace and infinite love, is restoring a relationship with humanity that will last for eternity.


Our Beliefs in Brief


The Holy Scriptures

The Trinity

The Father

The Son

The Holy Spirit


The Nature of Humanity

The Great Controversy

The Life, Death, and Resurrection of Christ

The Experience of Salvation

Growing in Christ

The Church

The Remnant and Its Mission

Unity in the Body of Christ


The Lord's Supper

Spiritual Gifts and Ministries

The Gift of Prophecy

The Law of God

The Sabbath


Christian Behavior

Marriage and the Family

Christ's Ministry in the Heavenly Sanctuary

The Second Coming of Christ

Death and Resurrection

The Millennium and the End of Sin

The New Earth